The board is composed of the director of the MFRI, heads of divisions, and the director of the UNU-FTP. The institute's research and development director observes board meetings.

Sigurður Guðjónsson - Director

Ásta Guðmundsdóttir - Head of Data and IT Division

Guðmundur Þórðarson - Head of Demersal Division

Guðni Guðbergsson - Head of Freshwater Division

Héðinn Valdimarsson - Head of Environment Division

Ragnar Jóhannsson - Head of Aquaculture Division

Sigvaldi Egill Lárusson- Head of Finance Division

Sóley Gréta Morthens - Research and Development Director

Sólmundur Már Jónsson - Head of HR and Fleet Operations

Þorsteinn Sigurðsson - Head of Pelagic Division

Did you find the content of this page helpful?